Arctic Circle Map

The Arctic Circle is the imaginary line located at 66°, 30’N latitude and marks the southernmost boundary of the Arctic region.

What countries are in the Arctic region

Norway, Sweden,  Greenland,  Finland,  Iceland,  Russia, the USA (Alaska) and Canada are the eight countries that lie either wholly or partly within the Arctic Circle.



See more: The Arctic in the Nordic countries

See also: Nordic Arctic destinations

See also: How to dress